Simplicity- At Peace

Better to be patient than powerful;
better to have self-control than to conquer a city. Proverbs 16:32

The Lord is fighting for my peace all I need to do is hold on to it. Do I seek peace though? Do I hold on to it when I get it? Am I laughing without fear of the future? Or am I ever so quick to pick up the heavy mantle of worry and what-if?

But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our guilt and iniquities; the chastisement [needful to obtain] peace and well-being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes [that wounded] Him we are healed and made whole. Isaiah 53:5 (AMP)

Let me know what you think!

